Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery



PGY-1 Resident Diana Bigler from University of Kentucky

PGY-1 Resident Rebecca Paquin from MCG-AU

H&NS Fellow
Ahmad Eltelety
from Cairo University

Endocrine Surgery Fellow David Temmermand from Rowan University

Fellow Zao Mike Yang from Louisiana State University – Shreveport

Rhinology-Skull Base Fellow Chadi Makary
from West Virginia University







Chief Resident
Colin Fuller will complete a pediatric otolaryngology
fellowship at the University of Arkansas

Chief Resident
Christopher Leto will join a private practice in
Tampa, FL

Surgery Fellow
Ahmad Eltelety
will pursue a
H&NS fellowship

Fellow Stephanie Teng will join the faculty at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston

Rhinology-Skull Base Fellow Aykut Unsal
will join the faculty at Drexel University in


2019 Consultant of the Year

Dr. Nirupma Sharma

We are delighted to announce that Nirupma Sharma, MD was the unanimous selection for the Department of Otolaryngology Consultant of the Year for 2019. Dr. Sharma is Associate Professor and Chief of Pediatric Hospital Medicine in the Department of Pediatrics at Augusta University. She received her medical degree from the Government Medical College of Rani Durgavati University in Jabalpur, India. She completed residency training in Obstetrics and Gynecology at the Institute of Medical Education and Research in Chandigarh, India, and residency training in Pediatrics at the State University of New York Health Sciences Center in Brooklyn. Dr. Sharma joined the faculty at MCG in 2008 and has been a tremendous asset to our Division of Pediatric Otolaryngology. We are immensely grateful for the care that Dr. Sharma provides our pediatric patients.